The RedTiger

I get asked a few times a week, “why a tiger? It has nothing to do with design. And why is it red?” It’s a mascot or an icon that best describes me, my personality, my passion, and a grand symbolic representation of my business model. Plus it’s just super dope, right? 

As a branding expert who’s asking you to trust me with creating and implementing your brand, you wouldn’t accept that I chose my logo simply because it was super dope though, would you? So let’s get into why a RedTiger. 

In China, the tiger is considered the king of all beasts (not the lion) and represents powerful energy.  The tiger moves with a confident stride, an art of regal beauty in motion, fully present in every movement. The tiger is also the supreme master of his domain, a preeminent symbol to be bold, and fierce in all you do. Majestic and awe-inspiring are also words that come to mind when you are in the presence of a tiger. These are the characteristics that represent my business, and I fell the tiger speaks what I want my audience to hear. 

Red is the color of extremes. It’s the color of passionate love, seduction, as well as adventure and energy and life force. Red is recognized as a stimulant and is inherently exciting. Red draws attention and a keen use of red as an accent can immediately focus attention on a particular element.

Now knowing all of that, why wouldn’t I chose a RedTiger? And why wouldn’t I take those two powerful aspects, capitalize both words, and then combine them to make one word symbolizing my business? 

This is the passion that I bring with me into every project whether it’s branding or just a logo, whether it’s art direction for an entire campaign or a symple flyer for one event. No matter the size or compensation of a job, I give every aspect meaning and then I attack it with the ferocity that can only come from a RedTiger. 

So even though I am doing business as Jeff Crosby or A Designer Named Jeff, I am represented by the RedTiger so I masterfully concluded that this should be the name of this blog. 

Welcome to my blog. Visit my site here to see my design portfolio. 


Leave a Reply

